The Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries (LDWF) Licensing Section advises all Louisiana boat owners that beginning January 1, 2019, motorboat registration will increase by $9 for each boating length category.  Motorboat registration is valid for a three-year period. 

The additional fees are a result of Act 698 of the 2018 Regular Legislative Session and will be dedicated to LDWF’s Aquatic Plant Control Fund and will be used to fight aquatic plants and invasive aquatic species across the state.

For additional information, please contact LDWF’s Licensing Section at 225-765-2898 or visit our website at www.wlf.la.gov.

Below is a table showing the fee increases by boat length.

Length

Old Fee

New Fee

Length

Old Fee

New Fee

14’ or less

$23

$32

27’ 1” - 28’ 0”

$53

$62

14’ 1” - 17’ 11”

$28

$37

28’ 1” - 29’ 0”

$55

$64

18’

$33

$42

29'1"-30'0"

$57

$66

18’ 1” - 19’ 0”

$35

$44

30’ 1” - 31’ 0”

$59

$68

19’ 1” - 20’ 0” 

$37

$46

31’ 1” - 32’ 0”

$61

$70

20’ 1” - 21’ 0”

$39

$48

32’ 1” - 33’ 0”

$63

$72

21’ 1” - 22’ 0”

$41

$50

33’ 1” - 34’ 0”

$65

$74

22’ 1” - 23' 0”

$43

$52

34’ 1” - 35’ 0”

$67

$76

23’ 1” - 24’ 0”

$45

$54

35’ 1” - 36’ 0”

$69

$78

24’ 1” - 25’ 0”

$47

$56

36’ 1” - 37’ 0”

$71

$80

25’ 1” - 26’ 0”

$49

$58

37’ 1” - 38’ 0”

$73

$82

26’ 1” - 27’ 0”

$51

$60

For each foot greater than 38’

Add $2 per foot

Add $2 per foot

  

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.