Concordia Police Jury

THE CONCORDIA Parish Police Jury meeting room was empty during the Jury’s regular meeting Monday night. Jurors staggered their seating arrangement with some members sitting at the table and others pushing back along the wall in attempt to keep a six-foot difference. Jury Secretary-Treasurer Sandi Burley is seen at far right at the hall’s entrance, while Road Superintendent Tony Guillory is seated on the front row. Jurors, from left, are Willie Bill Yearby, Scottie Whittington, Genesia Allen, Adam Probst (vice-president), Joe Parker (president), Gary Neal, Collin Edwards and Brad Adams. Concordia’s Office of Emergency Preparedness Director Tim Vanier addressed the Jury on emergency operations now underway due the COVID-19 virus. (Concordia Sentinel Photo)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.