Catahoula Election

Catahoula Parish voters re-elected Sheriff Toney Edwards during Saturday’s general election.

Edwards polled 55 percent of the vote to defeat challenger Cedric Martin, 2,382 to 1,910.

Voter turnout in the sheriff’s race was 63.2%.

Police Jury races were as follows:

District 3

Joseph L. “Bo” Aarons, 274.

Glen McCormack, 237.

Voter turnout: 65.5%.

District 5

Rodney Sones, 282.

Donna Neal, 244.

Voter turnout: 64.8%.

District 6

Jeffrey Estes, 283.

Jeremy Wood, 212.

Voter turnout: 66 percent.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.