Ten Delta Charter football players were named to the All-District 2-1A in a district with two defending state champions.

Named to the first team were senior running back Tre Griffin, senior athlete Kenzeric Hollins, senior offensive lineman Will Procell, senior defensive lineman Luke Roberson and senior linebacker Peyten Roberts.

Named to the second team for the Storm were junior offensive lineman Chase McGraw, junior defensive lineman Jared Barron, freshman defensive back Juvari Singleton and junior cornerback Jestin Garrison.




(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.