Franklin Parish teachers perfect attendance

THIRTEEN FRANKLIN PARISH teachers were honored at the School Board’s regular October meeting Monday night for perfect attendance within the last school year. Four teachers were honored for two years perfect attendance, and one teacher had three years perfect attendance. School Board President Richie Kelly and Delayne Donnell, curriculum director, presented the awards. Pictured above were: (from left) Logan Dugard (two years perfect attendance), Bonnie Dowden, Amarylis Goods, Rebecca Jones, Kayla Pepper Shirley, Ruth Watkins, (one year) Anita Green, Latasha Jordan, Kelsey Dugard (two years) and Sandy Smith (three years perfect attendance) and Kelly. Not pictured were Colby Ezell, Diannie Rollins and Sandra Welch. (Sun photo by Joe Curtis)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.