Teachers of the Year

FRANKLIN PARISH TEACHERS of the Year are (from left) Jessica Tam Savage of Franklin Parish High School, Alejandra Z. Wiggers of Gilbert Junior High - Middle School Teacher of the Year, and Lesley Ann Hunt of Gilbert Junior High - Elementary Teacher of the Year. Wiley McClary, assistant superintendent of schools, made the announcement Monday night  at the School Board regular meeting. (Sun photo by Joe Curtis)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.