OCS softball

The trio of Oak Grove, Ouachita Christian and St. Frederick dominated the 2021 District 2-1A softball teams.

OCS placed six members on the first team, while St. Frederick added three to the team. Oak Grove tied OCS for the most with six, including MVP senior Lila Ostrowski.

Representing the Lady Eagles on the first team were Carley Teekell (senior), Emily Branch (catcher), Sara Shivers (infield), Carolyn Dorris (outfield), Conleigh Laseter (outfield) and Peyton Owens (utility).

The Lady Warriors saw Sarah Grace Loftin (pitcher), Abagail Creighton (pitcher) and Piper Yarbrough (utlity) earn first-team honors for St. Frederick.

OCS added two more on the second team, while St. Frederick had five more Lady Warriors claim second-team honors.

Eva Wheeler (pitcher) and Isabella Fulmer (outfielder) got the second-team nod for the Lady Eagles, while Kyndall Taylor (infield), Brooke Pohlam (outfield), Gracie Hill (outfield), Avery Houser (utility) and Riley House (utility) rounded out the second-team selections for the Lady Warriors.

Claiming honorable mention honors were Bethany Savage (OCS) and Victoria Grey (St. Frederick).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.