West Ouachita at West Monroe - 2019

Played at Don Shows Field, Rebel Stadium, West Monroe, La. 10/18/2019. Photo by TOM MORRIS/The Ouachita Citizen. c.2019.TomMorrisPhotos.com . All Rights Reserved.

The West Monroe High School football team had four members selected on the LSWA Class 5A All-State Team.

Rebels H-back Cayden Pierce made the team as a tight end, while offensive lineman Ethan Boyer, linebacker Tanner Zordan and safety Brooks Miller joined him as first-team selections. 

Ouachita linebacker Carl Lewis was earned first-team honors for the Lions. 

West Monroe's Derome Williams (HB), A.J. Fenceroy (KR), Peyton Todd (P) and Blake Everette (OL) were selected as honorable mentions. Earning honorable mentions for Ouachita were Cayle Wheeler (DB) and Micah Mansfield (OL). 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.