Hinds Community College in Raymond, Mississippi recently announced the Deans’ Scholars for the Spring 2019 semester. Deans’ Scholars are those students with a cumulative 3.5 to 3.9 grade point average: Amelia Purdy of Calhoun; Amanda Kennedy of West Monroe; and Cassidy Rhea of West Monroe.

President’s Scholars are those with a cumulative 4.0 grade point average, including Jonathon McMillon of Monroe and Brandy Reed-Wooten of West Monroe.

McMillon, Purdy and Austin Booth of West Monroe graduated from Hinds Community College in May.

Hinds Community College is Mississippi’s largest community college.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.